



Royal Charter since 1964 **Useful Learning** since 1796



University Court Membership 2024/25

Convener of Court	Dame Sue Bruce (CBG, CMG, R) <i>(to 2025)</i>
Vice-Convener of Court	Paula Galloway (CBG, CMG, A) <i>(to 2025)</i>
Treasurer	Fiona Salzen (CBG, CMG, R, EIC, E) (to 2027; as Treasurer to 2025)
Deputy Convener (Staff)	Neelam Bakshi (S, E, CMG) <i>(to 2026)</i>
Deputy Convener (Estates)	Virginia Beckett (E, CBG, CMG) <i>(to 2025)</i>
Deputy Convener (Enterprise & Investment)	Stephen Ingledew (EIC, CBG, CMG) (to 2028)
Other Co-opted Lay Members	Melfort Campbell <i>(to 2026)</i> (A, R) Peter Young <i>(to 2028)</i> (EIC) Charles Berry <i>(to 2028)</i> (EIC) Clyde Marwick <i>(to 2028)</i> (S) Belinda Oldfield <i>(to 2028)</i> (A) Catriona Schmolke <i>(to 2028)</i> (SACSOH) Michael Timar <i>(to 2028)</i> (A)
<i>Ex Officio</i> Principal Vice-Principal	Professor Sir Jim McDonald (CBG, E, S, CMG, EIC) Professor Scott MacGregor (CBG, E, S, CMG)
Appointed by Senate	Professor Yvonne Perrie <i>(to 2026)</i> Dr Zahra Rattray (<i>to 2026)</i>
Elected Staff	Professor Tracy Morse <i>(to 2027)</i> Chris McKenzie <i>(to 2027)</i>
Staff nominated by Trade Unions	Dr David Pritchard (to 2026) Chris Jones (to 2026)
President and Vice-President of the Students' Association	Fraser Shaw (CBG, E, CMG) <i>(to 2026)</i> Lucia Gil Dorta <i>(to 2025)</i>
Local Government	Councillor Richard Bell (to 2025)
Committee Membership: CBG: Court Business Gr	oup: CMG: Court Membership Group: R: Remuneration

ommittee Membership: CBG: Court Business Group; CMG: Court Membership Group R: Remune Committee; E: Estates Committee; S: Staff Committee; A: Audit & Risk Committee; EIC: Enterprise & Investment Committee, SACSOH: Statutory Advisory Committee on Safety & Occupational Health)

THE QUEEN'S ANNIVERSARY PRIZES ANNIVERSARY PRIZES | OF THE YEAR 1996, 2019, 2021 & 2023 | 2012 & 2019 For Higher and Further Education

UNIVERSITY OF THE YEAR Times Higher Education

UNIVERSITY OF THE YEAN 2024 RUNNER-UP Daily Mail University of the Year Awards

SCOTTISH UNIVERSITY OF THE YEAR 2024

EUROPEAN ENTREPRENEURIAL UNIVERSITY OF THE YEAR 2023 Triple E Awards

Daily Mail University of the Year Awards

The University of Strathclyde is a charitable body, registered in Scotland, number SC015263.

Attending

The following Officers of the University normally attend meetings of the University Court:

University Secretary	Dr Stuart Fancey
Chief Commercial Officer	Gillian Docherty
Chief Financial Officer	Lucy Noble
Chief Digital & Information Officer	Beth Lawton
Chief People Officer	Gordon Scott
University Compliance Officer	Louise McKean
Associate Principal & Executive Dean Associate Principal	Professor Ian Rivers, Faculty of Humanities & Social Sciences Professor David Hillier, Strathclyde Business School Professor Stephen McArthur, Faculty of Engineering Professor Duncan Graham, Faculty of Science Professor Jillian MacBryde (Entrepreneurship & Enterprise) Professor Tim Bedford (Research & Innovation) Professor Douglas Brodie (Social Inclusion)
Director of Strategic Planning	Wesley Rennison
Director of Marketing and Development Services	Ray McHugh
Joint Head of Governance (Clerk to Court)	Dr Sarah Parry and Chrissie Finnigan